2009 Undergraduate Research Symposium

For those of you in attendance at the 2009 Undergraduate Research Symposium, I want to first thank you for taking an interest in my research. As you may have gathered from my presentation, my research is still ongoing, and will be leading to a research paper as part of my James Scholar honors project this year. The next step is to translate selections of Ibsen’s original poems for myself. Using the original texts and direct and poetric translations, I will be exploring how Ibsen’s poetry offers deeper analysis for his later dramatic works and how it helped to shape a developing Norwegian idenitity. His poetry voices passion, celebrates history, and holds purpose. With expanded analysis, this purpose can be seen outside of just the Norwegian-speaking public. As my research continues, I hope to expand this blog to encompass not only my research and analysis, but my translations as well. Please feel free to leave comments and to contact me if you have any questions.

One Response to 2009 Undergraduate Research Symposium

  1. MT says:

    Awesome!

Leave a Reply

