I’m turning into my parents (Part 1)

This last week at coffee hour (for those of you who don’t know, every week I attend a Swedish Coffee Hour Club… it’s the bee’s knees) I ordered three separate drinks: first a water, then a coffee, then a tomato juice. The water came in a styrofoam cup, the coffee in a mug, and the tomato juice in a glass. When I finished the drinks, I arranged the empty glasses in a nice trifecta pattern, see, because they were all different kinds of drinking-wares. Then I stared in horror at what I had done.

One Response to I’m turning into my parents (Part 1)

  1. MT says:

    bara din papa. “Not the Mama”

Leave a Reply

