Journalistic Bastardization

A photoshop mash-up of some of my brother's photography.  A bastardization of his journalistic style, but a lot of fun for my poetic.  The original images are of a man looking out on a sunrise and of a boat on a lake.  After all's said and done, I'm not sure which is the ghost...

"Ghosts" - A photoshop mash-up of some of my brother's photography. A bastardization of his journalistic style, but a lot of fun for my poetic. The original images are of a man looking out on a sunrise and of a boat on a lake. After all's said and done, I'm not sure which is the ghost...

Just a little bit of photoshop phun at the expense of my brother's journalistic integrity.  A surreal look at the streets of San Pedro / San Juan... honestly I'm not sure which as I stole this photo.  Perhaps some clarification?  Anyone know the streets thereabouts?

Just a little bit of photoshop phun at the expense of my brother's journalistic integrity. A surreal look at the streets of San Pedro / San Juan... honestly I'm not sure which as I stole this photo. Perhaps some clarification? Anyone know the streets thereabouts?

A piece I've titled "Walks of Life" in which I, again, stole two of my brother's photos and created something... completely different.  This piece symbolizes the crashing waves of inner turmoil that lead one to eventually dress up as a Christmas furry.

A piece I've titled "Walks of Life" in which I, again, stole two of my brother's photos and created something... completely different. This piece symbolizes the crashing waves of inner turmoil that lead one to eventually dress up as a Christmas furry. Truly a haunting image.

Another mash-up and distortion.  Again, photos credit of my brother.  Seriously, if you haven't done so already: direct yourself to his blog.  It's linked under "There was jello in the fingerprints."  He is a phenomenal photographer.  But enough about him and his "pretty pictures," this is my poetic interpretation of my brother's guide during one of his hikes in Guatemala.

"Reflection" - Another mash-up and distortion. Again, photos credit of my brother. Seriously, if you haven't done so already: direct yourself to his blog. It's linked under "There was jello in the fingerprints." He is a phenomenal photographer. But enough about him and his "pretty pictures," this is my poetic interpretation of my brother's guide during one of his hikes in Guatemala.

“I cut your nails and comb your hair
I carry you down the stairs
I wanted to see right through from the other side
I wanted to walk a trail with no end in sight”
-The Knife, “Marble House”

Another photo of a boat, this time floating on the skyline.  The sun seems to be underwater, the meaning... unclear.  Thanks Pat.

"Ocean of Sky" - Another photo of a boat, this time floating on the skyline. The sun seems to be underwater, the meaning... unclear. Thanks Pat.

Original images compliments of Mr. Patrick Traylor (again).  The sinking feeling I got when I made this... from somewhere else.

"Offering" - Original images compliments of Mr. Patrick Traylor (again). The sinking feeling I got when I made this... from somewhere else.

One Response to Journalistic Bastardization

  1. MT says:

    Walks of life is my fav.

Leave a Reply

