Studying (lolz)

So… I’ve spent the afternoon studying for my atmos final with my friend Ian (of Offstage Mage fame – another blog to which you should direct your lookin-balls). On the plus side, I have been (re)learning the material, on the down I must admit our studying has been riddled with intermittent pauses to post on Facebook (Ian), edit with photoshop (me), and play with airsoft guns (both of us). While I wrote a blog post/poem to my mother for the special day that is today, Ian outsourced his love. I… have no words. Anyway, I caught the posting sickness, for which now you can enjoy photospew! Here are a few self portraits… of myself. And another photomashup using my brother’s images. I need to hold off on making these, as I’m waiting for my brother to send me high res versions… but he’s in Boulder… or Hutchinson… or somewhere off in anywhere, USA. After this post: dinner! And studying! And capture the flag? Yes… capture the flag (well, depending how this studying… thing goes).

Here is a portrait of myself... photos taken in New Zealand (one by me, one of me).

Here is a portrait of myself... photos taken in New Zealand (one by me, one of me).

Another self-portrait... titled "Through the Looking-Glass."  Here you can see an image of me and a photo of my room... taken through a glass.

Another self-portrait... titled "Through the Looking-Glass." Here you can see an image of me and a photo of my room... taken through a glass. Featured in my room are, from left to right: a row of books, photos of friends & family, posters of artists & obscurities, and my computer. They say you can tell a lot about a person from their room. They say.

"If I Had a Heart" - a piece using, again, photos stolen from my brother.  These photos were taken directly following election of President Obama.

"If I Had a Heart" - a piece using, again, photos stolen from my brother (Patrick Traylor). These photos were taken directly following election of President Obama.

Final note: I think it’s a shame that there is no longer a legitimate position in society for warrior poets.  I would love to see their job resume: “exceptional raiding skills” and “can scribe a good verse or two” as applicable skills side by side.

Leave a Reply

