makin’ photos

Went out with Ian and his friend Scott tonight for some late-night long exposure photography.

A long exposure shot of my and Ian's bike's shadow.

A shot of my and Ian's bike's shadow.

Here was a long stretch of road.  Other than lamp-posts and the occasional car, there wasn't much light out there at the end of the line.

Here was a long stretch of road. Other than lamp-posts and the occasional car, there wasn't much light out there at the end of the line.

The same road, different take.

The same road, different take.

Unfortunately, my camera battery died early in the night.  I resorted to using my iPhone.  As my brother might say… just makin’ photos, man.

And the photographic gears kept turning...

And the gears kept turning...

And another iPhone shot of one of the many pages in my journal.  The page was recently fashioned with an airsoft paint splotch.  Cheers, Ian.

And another iPhone shot of one of the many pages in my journal. The page was recently fashioned with an airsoft paint splotch. Cheers, Ian.

Final note: if you have Facebook, you can check out Ian’s photos here.  Fine, I admit it… Facebook has legitimate uses.

One Response to makin’ photos

  1. Looks like you got some exceptional shots. I think you’ll be blown away by a few I managed to get.

Leave a Reply

