Moving out & on.

I sit on my bed amongst boxes and books  and see quite clearly this summer is at its end. For me, this end seems a daze – a rush of days mixing into one. I simply know what is before and behind. Deadlines and finals approach. My writings and wanderings fade into the past. Not to say they will end, but I seem to be packing the memories away along with all else that’s accumulated in my room. My attentions are instead focused on an environmental autobiography due tomorrow, a statistics final on Friday, and immediately from there – helping my friend Alex move to Indiana, then back on Saturday to finish packing and off Sunday to Bloomington for a short stay with Kyle. After that, a stint in Rock Island until next Friday, where I will be again off on the road – this time to Ann Arbor to see a very old and very good friend of mine, Daniel. Oddly, I’ll be helping him move into his new flat in Canada the following day. Moving, moving, moving. Yes, the summer is already behind me. Before me: adventure.

Somehow a photo doesn't quite do justice to the clutter that is my room, though it aids the imagination.

Somehow a photo doesn't quite do justice to the clutter that is my room, though it aids the imagination.

Listening to: Ghost Mountain, The Unicorns

2 Responses to Moving out & on.

  1. And then you’ll come to U of I, yaaaaaaaaaay!

  2. Garrett Traylor says:

    this is truth… i’ll be back in champaign by the 22nd.

Leave a Reply

