Diane–

We’ve entered a new year, a new decade.  If you’re like me, then you entered it rather strangely.  The cast: myself, my brother, his girlfriend Emalie, and friends Berger, North, and Stephen (let it be noted that we were all in formal attire except for Stephen — the second time this has happened in the past week).  First, there was the eight hours of Risk, pizza, and non-alcoholic beer building up to 11 p.m. at which time we finally went out to the Blue Cat brewery (another important note of which can be made never to drink their Count Magnus Belgium Ale, which tastes like rotting corpses garnished with equally rotten banana slices).  While some of us (Stephen) proceeded in getting liquored-up smarmy, the majority of us went pretty wild with a whopping one or two or zero beers and staying-up-til-midnight exhaustion.  Sleepy and fighting the good fight to midnight, I turned to my iPhone for fun.  The resulting pictures told a very different story from reality.  A story of people much cooler than myself.  Much, much cooler.  Here are some of my favorites.

Finally, today I got that hand held tape recorder I’ve been wanting for the past few days.  New Year FTW!

Listening to: Dream Baby, Roy Orbison

Leave a Reply

