xkcd-y? because I got to.

Sry it's so tiny. I hate fixed-width... blahh.

Normally I wouldn’t repost things, but with the introduction of my new interwobs reporting, and if you don’t read Randall Munroe’s xkcd, then it’s okay for me to and you should (woah confusing-ass compounding of a sentence, but I swear it works in parallel).  Why?  I’m pretty sure this strip explains it well.  Also: tautology is hilarious.

Edit: Okay, I guess maybe this blog’s supposed to be a little bit about my adventures in Sweden.  So maybe, maybe I should report on that instead of on the internet?  Maybe?  Sure.  So I just started up my Swedish language course.  It meets Tuesdays and Thursdays.  No music night to fill the gap in between (this week at least).  Just homework.  Det går.

Listening to: An Eluardian Instance, Of Montreal (and, ladies and gentlemen, we have our first track repeat, but really — I just recently purchased Of Montreal’s latest CD, Skeletal Lamping [from which the song hails] and have actually been listening to it on repeat, so really the repeat is justified as a reflection of reality, and, in the spirit of yesterday’s post about music: BUY THE ALBUM IT’S TEH AMAZING).

6 Responses to xkcd-y? because I got to.

  1. Jenna H says:

    In an attempt to avoid my German homework, before class I looked at this ’cause even though we don’t talk much, your adventures were always entertaining to me. At first I was mad because I hadn’t gotten that far in my webcomic list yet today to see the new XKCD. And to be honest I didn’t really get the joke at first because, call me uneducated, but I hadn’t heard of tautology. Anyway, my German professor made a reference to tautology today in class and I secretly thanked you in my head for posting this. Hope you’re having a good time in Sweden :)
    jenna

    • Garrett Traylor says:

      Jenna, yeah, it’s been a while! Good to hear I’ve been keeping you entertained (I’ve got this image in my head of myself wearing a fez and clanging cymbals together like one of those monkeys). Also good to hear that you’re a regular at xkcd. Somehow I’m not surprised. And yes, Sweden’s a blast. How’ve you been?

  2. Jenna H says:

    I would just like to say that the smiley emoticon that they used is creepier than I intended. (I think it’s the eyebrows) I’m doing well. Trying to figure out what I want to do and where I want to go with the whole college thing. It’s good to hear that you’ve been having a good time. It’s nice to keep up with the people I’ve lost contact with through things like this. I feel like a creeper sometimes though :\

  3. Jenna H says:

    Hahaha, I feel that DotA jokes are never bad form. I’ve played a little League of Legends. I’m pretty terrible.

  4. Jingle says:

    u rock!
    love humors.

Leave a Reply

