Tentative Schedule

Amidst take-home exam and a group project, I’ve had the chance to register for my next semester of classes back at the UofI.  If you’re interested, the line-up looks a little something like this: Intermediate Poetry, Writing Ethnography, Shakespeare, and History of Life.  No Scandinavian courses, as my time abroad will be fulfilling a big chunk of that requirement, and the other course(s?) I need won’t be offered until the Spring.  So this next semester is looking like 12 hours (unless I find something else interesting to tag on), because I’m already way ahead on my required hours.  And I won’t even have to go to class before 11.  Yes, I am bragging.  I’ve worked hard for this.

Listening to: The Dead Flag Blues, Godspeed You! Black Emperor

2 Responses to Tentative Schedule

  1. kaistevenson says:

    Yeah… after taking a course this summer, I only need 3 for the fall, followed by 2 (I’ll probably take a third to stay insured) in the spring, and student teaching the subsequent fall.
    Consequently, I think we’ll have to get back to writing a lot/hanging out once you make your return to the states. I’m currently in the process of submitting a few poems for consideration with The American Review. Here’s to hoping…

Leave a Reply

