Second Hand

I know it’s been a few days since I’ve posted, so you’ve maybe been wondering what I’ve been up to.  Well, some stuff and things, plus I wrote a song for the ukulele.  It’s for all my friends.  Here it is:

And I know I have a penchant for mumbling, so here are the lyrics in case you couldn’t hear me:

I, I bought my life second hand
And these hands they’ve worn quite thin.
But I, I have friends who sew
And so can stitch me whole again.

I, I bought my sight second hand
And these eyes they’ve near gone blind.
But I, I have friends made of glass
And through them lend me sight again.

I, I bought my breath second hand
And these lungs they gasp for air.
But I, I have friends in the atmosphere
And they will fill me up again.

I, I’m running on borrowed time
And time is not on my side.
But I, I have friends who know
Just how to ease my troubled mind,
And I, I have friends who know
just how to ease my troubled mind.

Listening to: Glory, Radical Face

One Response to Second Hand

  1. kaistevenson says:

    Thoughts.
    You certainly do have a tendency to mumble. It’s cool, though. Means if people can’t understand you the first time, you can fuck with them and say something completely random the second time.
    Diggin’ the sew/so combo in the first… stanza, for lack of a better word.
    I like that you’re rockin the soul. Looks good.

Leave a Reply

