Welcome to Pt. II

New York, New York.  Mar and I took the Bolt Bus to the city, I reunited with my friend Mari, hit the Met, dive bar with hotdogs, Central Park, some West side thrifting, metro after metro, and lived the Bronx all in 24 hours.  Never sleeps indeed.  But now I am in quiet Arlington, a quick visit to my cousin Becky and her husband Bret while I’m out here, where I do hope to catch some z’s.  In fact, I feel them creeping up on me, so again I will let the pictures do the talking (they are, by the way, chronological, depicting the journey from Savage to NY and beyond):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

